AWIEF Awards nomination deadline extended!

If you haven’t had time to submit your nomination for the 2022 AWIEF Awards, don’t worry, we understand – life is very busy for women who are changing the world. That is why we are extending our nomination deadline to Monday, 27 June 2022.

Remember that you can either self-nominate or nominate someone else.

The awards covers 8 categories with the following criteria:

The Young Entrepreneur Award

Nominees must be between 18 and 35 years old and must exemplify leadership in their field and the importance of entrepreneurship to effect positive change.

Tech Entrepreneur Award

Nominees should be female entrepreneurs who have built an innovative, groundbreaking and game-changing technology venture or start-up.

Agri Entrepreneur Award

Nominees should be female entrepreneurs who have successfully started an Agri-enterprise and have an innovative product or service in the agriculture value chain.

Creative Industry Award

Nominees should be female entrepreneurs who reflect outstanding success in the creative industry, including music, performing arts, film, television and radio, software and interactive content such as virtual reality and augmented reality, media writing, publishing and print media, design and visual art.

Empowerment Award

Nominees should be women who have greatly contributed and invested in inspiring, mentoring and empowering women and girls.

Energy Entrepreneur Award

Nominees should be female entrepreneurs in the oil & gas and/or green energy & renewable energy sectors who are operating successful businesses with impact on energy access and/or availability in their communities and countries.

Social Entrepreneur Award

Nominees should be female entrepreneurs who have developed an innovative, systemic and sustainable solution that directly tackles a social issue.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Nominees should be established women entrepreneurs who have demonstrated prolonged and consistent achievements in business, and exceptional and outstanding business leadership. The award also recognises significant contributions made to job creation and the economy.

Nominations for the 2022 AWIEF Awards now close on 27 June 2022. Entries will be judged by an esteemed panel of business leaders and professionals.

The nomination process:

  1. Visit
  2. Register an entrant profile by clicking “Submit an entry”.
  3. Fill in the nomination form and submit.

Winners of the 2022 AWIEF Awards will be announced and celebrated at a special awards ceremony and gala dinner at the annual AWIEF conference, taking place on the 26th and 27th September 2022, in Cairo, Egypt, in partnership with Egypt’s Ministry for International Co-operation and co-organized by the Egyptian Businessmen’s Association (EBA) under the theme Advancing Africa Through Gender Integration.

For more information, please email

Book your spot at the AWIEF2022 conference in Cairo here.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *