AWIEF Awards

AWIEF Awards 2022: Here are the finalists!


We are pleased to announce the finalists for our 2022 AWIEF Awards. 

Currently in its sixth edition, the prestigious annual AWIEF Awards recognise, honour, and celebrate women entrepreneurs and business owners in Africa across various industry sectors for their achievements and contribution to the continent’s inclusive economic growth and social development.

Our 24 finalists across 8 categories represent companies from a diverse range of sectors and operating in 12 different African countries: Cameroon, the DRC, Egypt, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Namibia, Nigeria, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, and Zimbabwe.

2019 Award Winners

2018 Award Winners

2017 Award Winners

2019 Panel of Judges

2018 Panel of Judges

2017 Panel of Judges